crashutah1 wrote:@dbaresrc, I was wondering about this potential issue. If I delete the account in the church system, does that mean all the meetings and webinars that were already scheduled will get deleted? Or if I remove it from the Church system and then readd it, will it still have the already setup meetings?
My alternative which I think works fine is that if someone changes the password to the zoom for a ward, then I just go in and do a password reset on zoom for that ward specific email (ie.
stake+ward@gmail.com) and since that's the email I control I get the password reset and I can reset it back to the default I want. I like this approach better since I don't want the ward to lose anything they've already scheduled and possibly sent out.
yes, if you delete a Church-sponsored Zoom account through the Meetings website, the account is gone including all its scheduled meetings.
You are correct about the password reset process. That's why it's much better to set up these church accounts with email address controlled at a stake level rather than using personal email addresses.
I wrote in another thread that if you're going to convert existing licenses to the Church system, do it, get the refund (id you pre-paid), then cancel the account with that email address from the Church system and open a new one with a Stake controlled email address.