New Member
I’ve been trying to wipe an old clerk PC. My bishop asked me to make it like a standard Windows machine so it can be reassigned by the bishop to someone in need.
I was able to remove all data and attempted to reinstall Windows 11. However, after the installation completes, it automatically returns to what looks like a “new” clerk PC setup instead of a normal Windows setup.
I’m not sure how to fully reset it to a standard, unmanaged Windows installation. I’m also new in this calling, and the wiki links I found don’t seem to be working (maybe temporarily).
Is this something I’m able to do myself? Are there specific steps I should be following to completely remove the clerk configuration?
Any guidance would be appreciated.
I was able to remove all data and attempted to reinstall Windows 11. However, after the installation completes, it automatically returns to what looks like a “new” clerk PC setup instead of a normal Windows setup.
I’m not sure how to fully reset it to a standard, unmanaged Windows installation. I’m also new in this calling, and the wiki links I found don’t seem to be working (maybe temporarily).
Is this something I’m able to do myself? Are there specific steps I should be following to completely remove the clerk configuration?
Any guidance would be appreciated.