AshtonDurrant wrote: Tue Oct 24, 2023 10:48 pm
Yeah, still seeing it. I've tried from the root menu and from other documents, but I get the same behavior.
Maybe it's something with the installation on my device. If I Uninstall the app and reinstall, will all of my existing notes and bookmarks be preserved? Just want to double check before I take this step.
Thanks!
If you are signed in and your annotations have been syncing, your existing notes, notebooks, tags, highlights, bookmarks, and study plans are attached to your Church Account and will reappear when you sign in again after deleting and reinstalling the app. Screens/tabs, History/Continue Reading, settings, and downloaded books and media do not currently sync – those items will be reset. Before you delete and reinstall, here's how you can make sure your content is syncing:
1. Make sure your name and username shows at the top of Gospel Library Settings with a recent "last sync" message below it.
2. Check at Study.ChurchofJesusChrist.org and/or Notes.ChurchofJesusChrist.org to see if your annotations (including recent annotations) show up there (you'll need to sign in to see them).