Seriously though, why has this bug not been fixed?
If someone is no longer in the circle (moved, released from calling, called to something else) why are their “reoccurring activities” activities not also removed …FB sucks and even they have that much figured out.
Also, why are permissions maintained in circles where the person no longer even has records there?!
Ex: we moved to a different state and kept getting everything from our old ward…months after, with totally new callings in the church system… even after uninstalling and reinstalling the app… all while still not having access to the new unit’s circles. *
*So any excuse of “well give it time” is not valid.
To admin and developers… No one out here on the fringes (especially us Sister’s who are responsible for most communication and for teaching over 60% of the Church’s population, who on this “social app” have NO admin rights and are frequently ignored by old men called to “tech” & “clerk” church positions-but who also can’t figure out how to use “tools” ) wants a response of how each user can “ask” someone else to “fix” the notifications coming into their OWN phone!
We ARE asking for developers to fix the problem.
Seriously, and not with malice or bitterness, we need ya’ll to fix these bugs. I can’t get our units to buy into this app because of these issues and 3rd party apps - prone to problems of security vulnerabilities, identity theft, - automatic download of inappropriate content sent by ANY other user (such as Groupme, etc.) are force exposing our youth members to pornography, (yeah…that’s happening) and older members identities are being stolen.
This app has so much going for it that avoids the problems of those open programs but no one wants it because of the lack of user permissions on notification settings (that’s not actually, fully, tied to callings but to “previous” callings”)
Help us, help you, help us!