New Member
This morning as I was updating my Gospel Library app, I realized I wasn’t signed in. So, I signed in, and then - to my sickening amazement - realized that all my notes, highlights and links from months of studying were gone. Apparently I hadn’t been signed into the app for months, and nothing was saved except on my phone and now that I did sign in and sync, it is all lost.
I realize that while not being signed in was my error, it would have been life altering if a message would have popped up that said “by signing in you will loose all saved data” or even a reminder months ago that I wasn’t signed in so that everything would have been saved and synced.
I am still reeling from this loss of personal revelation documentation. But I am also sure there is a lesson here somewhere, and perhaps not just for me.
I realize that while not being signed in was my error, it would have been life altering if a message would have popped up that said “by signing in you will loose all saved data” or even a reminder months ago that I wasn’t signed in so that everything would have been saved and synced.
I am still reeling from this loss of personal revelation documentation. But I am also sure there is a lesson here somewhere, and perhaps not just for me.