Keep in mind that regardless of the app, some names may disappear without warning. If it turns out your names are duplicates of existing people, someone may combine those records. And the combined record may have all the work already done. So, the person doesn't disappear - they're still in FamilySearch. But now their work is complete and are no longer a name for the temple.
Have you searched the
Help Center? Try doing a Google search and adding "site:churchofjesuschrist.org/help" to the search criteria.
So we can better help you, please edit your
Profile to include your general location.