Try closing the browser completely and logging back in. I remember some bugs where information was pulled from a cache. It would appear that the change didn't take effect, but it did. If you log out, close the browser completely (closing all windows), and log back in, then you'd see the new setting.
If that doesn't work, call Support and work with them on the issue so they can document it to pass to the developers.
Have you searched the
Help Center? Try doing a Google search and adding "site:churchofjesuschrist.org/help" to the search criteria.
So we can better help you, please edit your
Profile to include your general location.