Limited use and full recommend at the same time?

2 postsstarted by barkeraj 496 viewsoriginal topic

Church Employee
#1
We have a member who seems to have both a limited use recommend and a full recommend at the same time, but the limited use one wins on his device.

He just went to the temple for the first time and received his Endowment, so the full version worked at one point. But now his mobile device only shows the limited use recommend and you can see in the attached that it lists an "Active recommend for proxy baptisms and confirmations expiring 31 March 2026" but then allows me to "Change status of active recommend expiring 31 October 2027" (the full recommend).

Anyone run into this with any council? The bishop is going to call HQ this week, but figured I'd see if anyone else has insights.
Screenshot 2025-10-19 at 3.10.31 PM.png
Screenshot 2025-10-19 at 3.10.31 PM.png (65.03 KiB)
Aaron Barker
Front-end Development Lead for LDS.org (content portions, not apps) and Ward Executive Secretary.
Senior Member
#2
Whenever "Tools" is involved, I'm always a bit reluctant to assume it's not related to some kind of sync issue. So what does the member see when he goes to the church website, and looks at his information in the ward directory? When I find myself and click my name, the webpage shows a "Personal Information" section, which amongst other things lists my Temple Recommend.

As a side note, I have a digital temple recommend, and when I go to the Temple Recommend tile inside Tools, there's nothing obvious that indicates the temple recommend is for full as opposed to limited use. So I can't really speak as to what a member with a paper recommend currently sees inside Tools.