New Member
Good morning. I recently saw updates to the log-in screen and 2-step verification. I cannot enable log-in for 30 days any more and now am being required to do 2-step verification incessantly every single time I log in, even if it's just a few minutes apart. And it always defaults to the text message option, which is annoying because it takes longer to do that than to use Okta verify, although it's also annoying to have to do that every single time as well. It is highly frustrating to have to do that multiple times a day, let alone multiple times within an hour, when I'm regularly logging in and using the church website both personally (stake executive secretary) and for work (I also work for the church, and even some of my work websites don't require me to do 2-step verification every single time I log in like the ecclesiastical side of things is making me do). I checked my account settings, and the checkbox enabling 2-step verification is checked but I'm not able to uncheck it. That option is unavailable to me and locked/grayed out based on my position/calling, I'm assuming because that's what the info icon says. Anyone know if the stay logged in for 30 days is coming back or if we can adjust this somehow? Thanks!