New Member
I was trying to access a hymn via the apps Hymnbook, and noticed the page wouldn't open after a couple of tries.
I thought I might just need to update the app, but then a pop-up read the following:
'The 620 pictures and 18 videos in your album has been deleted by Gospel Library. Is it completely deleted?' followed by the options: 'Completely' and 'Immediate' I did not press any of the buttons, in case it might be malware. I then found that I could not access the phone without pressing one of these options.
I turned the phone off then on again. All the photos and videos in my phone were deleted, as well as all my files and music in file explorer.
After a short while, the same prompt popped up as before. I turned the phone off and on several times. I turned off the WIFI which paused the Gospel Library app update. Then, after 20 or so seconds, the prompt would appear again after turning the phone back on. I decided to press the 'Completely' button, and the screen froze for a couple of seconds (which strangely changed the font on one of the phones processes: Google Keep).
Now the phone works just as before, but without all my photos and files.
I couldn't find any answers online and am worried my files and pics have been scraped.
I also haven't updated my phones OS in some time either.
Has anyone had this problem with the Gospel Library app before?
I thought I might just need to update the app, but then a pop-up read the following:
'The 620 pictures and 18 videos in your album has been deleted by Gospel Library. Is it completely deleted?' followed by the options: 'Completely' and 'Immediate' I did not press any of the buttons, in case it might be malware. I then found that I could not access the phone without pressing one of these options.
I turned the phone off then on again. All the photos and videos in my phone were deleted, as well as all my files and music in file explorer.
After a short while, the same prompt popped up as before. I turned the phone off and on several times. I turned off the WIFI which paused the Gospel Library app update. Then, after 20 or so seconds, the prompt would appear again after turning the phone back on. I decided to press the 'Completely' button, and the screen froze for a couple of seconds (which strangely changed the font on one of the phones processes: Google Keep).
Now the phone works just as before, but without all my photos and files.
I couldn't find any answers online and am worried my files and pics have been scraped.
I also haven't updated my phones OS in some time either.
Has anyone had this problem with the Gospel Library app before?