Notes/Links deleted

1 poststarted by rcwso 529 viewsoriginal topic

New Member
#1
I just spent a week studying a topic on my iPad (yes, totally updated) as the Gospel Library App said I was logged in. I saved many links, notes and thoughts. This was in the Book of Mormon, Come Follow Me, and general conference talks. I was having problems syncing even thought it said I was logged in. I logged out and re-logged in only to find that my iPad did sync with my other devices and all of my notes, links and thoughts from this past were gone. Not a single thing was saved. This is very frustrating as I had spent a significant amount of time putting it together.

Anyone else had this problem? What causes this? This is not the first time I have had issues syncing even though the app says I am logged in. Is there a future plan to put a "sync" button on the app so we can force a sync?

Frustrated...I guess I get to study the same material again this week and try and put it back together. I guess that is a blessing...kind of...

Thanks.