Many of us suffer from what's described as a "cookies issue" with Church web pages. Even after signing out (either manually or when auto-logged out), sometimes "cookies" still remain active, that give the appearance you're still logged in. At times you can even still have access to most/all of the functionality, even though the church web page shows that you're not signed in anymore.
Perhaps you were just looking for what @russellnltn suggested, if not maybe this is what you're describing.