New Member
Hi all,
This is probably a question with a really answer but I wanted to check to be on the safe side. I just changed my LDS Account password and when I went to change the password in the LDS Tools app, it had me sign out first. When I did that, it deleted all of the LDS Tools cached/downloaded content. That was fine since I don't really store anything in LDS Tools that I would care about losing. When I signed back in, everything synced back up.
When I went to the Gospel Library app, it started to do the same thing - sign me out - and then it asked whether or not I want to keep all of my content (annotations, etc.) or delete it. I really don't want to risk losing all of my annotations and notes so I want to make sure that I do this correctly. I've had applications in the past that were particular with the way that data was synced and, if you did it incorrectly, you'd lose all of your data because it couldn't get synced back up. Should I choose to keep or delete all of my content (annotations, etc.) when I sign out to change my password?
This is probably a question with a really answer but I wanted to check to be on the safe side. I just changed my LDS Account password and when I went to change the password in the LDS Tools app, it had me sign out first. When I did that, it deleted all of the LDS Tools cached/downloaded content. That was fine since I don't really store anything in LDS Tools that I would care about losing. When I signed back in, everything synced back up.
When I went to the Gospel Library app, it started to do the same thing - sign me out - and then it asked whether or not I want to keep all of my content (annotations, etc.) or delete it. I really don't want to risk losing all of my annotations and notes so I want to make sure that I do this correctly. I've had applications in the past that were particular with the way that data was synced and, if you did it incorrectly, you'd lose all of your data because it couldn't get synced back up. Should I choose to keep or delete all of my content (annotations, etc.) when I sign out to change my password?