markusgaebler wrote:. . . was there a warning that all the content and history and so forth would be gone after the update? This never happened with any of the other automatic updates in the past.
I have always had to reload content after an update. Two updates ago, I was not syncing and also lost dozens of bookmarks. I began syncing and unhappily put up with the automatic rearranging of bookmarks by the mothership from time to time, but with this latest update, all of my bookmarks remained (after the dust settled). They weren't there at first, but I stayed connected and shortly afterward they partially returned, and then completely returned.
I never used the "history and so forth" function(s). [smile]
It would not surprise me if they disappeared, but if I used them, I would be saddened by the loss.