Under settings (gear in the upper left hand corner) there is a pencil icon next to the "My Scriptures".
Select "Edit" in the righthand corner.
Select the verses you want to delete. A blue check mark will appear. After all the verses you want to discard are selected, click "Delete" in the upper right corner.