Organization Groups

2 postsstarted by kbhuffaker 830 viewsoriginal topic

New Member
#1
Under Relief Society I have three "Relief Society" groups. Same spelling. Two of these groups don't have anything in them and I want o remove them but I want to make sure that if I remove them the one Relief Society group that I have all the positions under will not be deleted either. Can someone assure me that if I enter one of these empty groups and press the "Remove Group" button that only that group will be deleted?
Community Administrator
#2
Sure. That's exactly what will happen.

But if you have any doubts, then be prudent. Make a backup of your MLS data right before you delete the extra groups. Then if anything goes wrong, you can immediately restore the backup you just made and be right back where you started.
Questions that can benefit the larger community should be asked in a public forum, not a private message.