marianomarini wrote:Not at all. He can see all units in our Stake!
Because I rely on his words (but I have seen data without password request!), I can't be more specific.
Are you saying that at the first run he entered his LDSAccount and then the application downloaded the data and NOW they are in his tablet?
There is no way that what you are describing is possible. Your brother-in-law can only be seeing data for your stake if he has actually entered his LDS Account username and password into the LDS Tools mobile app at some point. His LDS Account is the only possible way that LDS Tools could determine which stake's data to download. Therefore I am 100% certain that he actually did enter his LDS Account (or the LDS Account of someone else in your stake, but of course it is most likely that it is his own LDS Account) into LDS Tools. He must have forgotten that he did that.
It is true that LDS Tools does not ask for the password each time you use the mobile app. So now that his LDS Tools has stored his LDS Account information, he can see the data without entering the password again. Indeed, as you pointed out, he can synchronize his data any time he wants without entering the password again. But he definitely did enter it once.
He can verify this by doing the following:
- Access the LDS Tools app on his mobile device
- Go to Settings on the Menu
- Click the Sign Out link and confirm that he wants to Sign Out and clear all data from LDS Tools.
He will then see all the data for your stake disappear. The very fact that that Sign Out option appears will be very good evidence that he actually did sign in at some point.
Questions that can benefit the larger community should be asked in a public forum, not a private message.