Community Administrator
Following up on the discussion of private calendar rights in this post, I found some odd behavior after my rights to a private calendar were revoked -- I was still subscribed. Here's the sequence:
- As a default administrator, I edit a private calendar to which I have neither view/nor edit rights.
- I add my calling as a viewer/editor and save.
- Now that calendar appears on my subscription list (it was not there before). Since I have auto-subscribe on, I am automatically subscribed.
- In the main calendar view, I now see that calendar in the list of available calendars, and I can see its events.
- I then go back to Settings > Calendars and edit the calendar.
- I remove my calling from the list of viewers/editors and save.
- I go to my list of subscriptions, and see that the calendar no longer appears. That is the expected behavior.
- When I go to the main calendar view, I am surprised to see that the private calendar still appears on the list of calendars, and that I can still see the events. I also can still create events on that calendar.
- Signing out and signing back in has no effect -- I still have view/edit rights to the calendar.
- So it appears that I am still subscribed, but since the calendar doesn't appear on my Subscriptions list, I can't unsubscribe.
Questions that can benefit the larger community should be asked in a public forum, not a private message.