Community Administrator
Immediately after you save an article (after creating it or after editing an existing article), you are taken to a view with just one article in it (the one you just edited or created). I find this view to be a bit disconcerting, particularly as I created my second article -- I thought my first article had been deleted!
Since the ordering of articles is based on edit date, not creation date, the newly edited or created article will be at the top of the list right after you save it anyway, so why not just show the normal view with all the articles?
If the ordering is adjusted to be based on creation date (as I hope), then I suppose it could be disconcerting when you edit an existing article that is somewhere in the middle of the list to not see the saved post. But that could probably be addressed by adding a little notice immediately above it (similar to the notice that appears when you delete an article) and making sure you scroll the list so that the edited article is visible.
Since the ordering of articles is based on edit date, not creation date, the newly edited or created article will be at the top of the list right after you save it anyway, so why not just show the normal view with all the articles?
If the ordering is adjusted to be based on creation date (as I hope), then I suppose it could be disconcerting when you edit an existing article that is somewhere in the middle of the list to not see the saved post. But that could probably be addressed by adding a little notice immediately above it (similar to the notice that appears when you delete an article) and making sure you scroll the list so that the edited article is visible.
Questions that can benefit the larger community should be asked in a public forum, not a private message.