How do I get rid of a duplicated entry of unit assigned to location?

3 postsstarted by jficklin 817 viewsoriginal topic

New Member
#1
I suspect this has already been covered... but after some time searching I can't find it.

In Calendar/settings/Locations and Rooms I have inadvertently added a unit to a location twice. How do I get rid of one of these instances? I can't seem to find a way to disassociate a unit from a location once added. I have both administrator and building scheduler rights for the location.
Community Administrator
#2
It seems to be tricky, but with some perseverance, it works.

To the right of the name of the unit is a black "X". Move the mouse on top of the "X" until the pointer turns into a hand and click it.
Have you searched the Help Center? Try doing a Google search and adding "site:churchofjesuschrist.org/help" to the search criteria.

So we can better help you, please edit your Profile to include your general location.
New Member
#3
Thank you so much. Yes, I did try the little black "x" but wasn't persistent enough, I guess. Upon returning to follow your directions I note that the duplication has disappeared on it own. Hmmmm. Oh well, problem solved. Thanks again.